Happy First Day of…Spring?

March 20. The first day of spring. In a previous life, today would have signaled the official start of warm weather. Grilling. Trips to the beach. Sunning on the deck while reading a book. 

Who am I kidding? I lived in San Luis Obispo. I could do all those activities year round. But I digress.

One word that describes March 20 in my current life? Frigid. With the windchill, it was -14 degrees when I left for work this morning. By all accounts, this has been the worst March in recent memory. In fact, today was the coldest first day of Spring Minnesota has had in 48 years. 48 years! The word around the office is that Mother Nature is breaking me in, and this cold weather is all my fault for moving here.

Another reason the cold could be my fault? Two weeks ago I made the unfounded decision to take my heated blanket off my bed. Sorry ’bout it.

Apparently on March 20, 2012, it was 80 degrees. Nice right?

So, it was sub-zero in Spring. But, it can’t possibly be this bad next year. I’m getting my dramatic winter weather over with. Right?

Right? 

 

One thought on “Happy First Day of…Spring?

  1. Don’t you worry. As soon as I get there, it will be warm as hell in Minnesota. You hate the cold. I hate the heat. Maybe together we can get the weather back to normal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

