Operation: Winter Prep

Well, materialistically, I’m ready for winter. Mentally, I think I’m almost there.

With the arrival of my down coat, my coat closet is officially full.

Image

Coats, jackets, fleeces and sweat shirts, plus a couple of pairs of boots.

I tried on my coat and started sweating, so I believe it will keep me warm while I am waiting at the bus stop at 7:00 am this winter.

Image

I’m still unsure about this whole “needing a down coat” concept.

I received what I believe will be the best piece of winter knowledge for me recently. I am not to check the temperature ever- it’s going to be cold whether I know what the wind chill is or not. Getting this advice calmed my fears significantly- I need to accept the fact that it is going to be cold and move on. But we’ll see if I can stay this calm the first time I have to wait for the bus in the snow!

Leave a Reply

