Settling into Fall

Well, fall is in the air and I’m currently processing the fact that it was the same temperature today on this crisp, early fall morning in Minneapolis as it is most days in the winter in San Luis Obispo. I find this both exciting and terrifying. But a little more exciting I think. My down jacket has been purchased, I’m currently hoarding homemade soup in the freezer, my mom has shipped my snow boots (yep, I already had snow boots. I don’t know why either) and was given the strict instructions to always wear gloves to avoid the beginnings of frost bite and to have lotion in my purse at all times. I think I’m just about set.

Even more exciting? I think I’m just about settled. I have been at my apartment for a few weeks now, I’ve been assistant account executive for almost as long and I have a routine I so desperately wanted to set in place. I’m really starting to miss my family and college life though. Especially with Cal Poly starting today and my brother having his first day of college. It just feels weird not to be there and to be so far from everyone.  But, I have my travel booked for both Thanksgiving and Christmas, so family and friend time isn’t that far away. In the meantime, I plan to experience the changing leaves, the fall air and maybe even a little snow. After my parka arrives, of course.

Leave a Reply

