One Quarter to Go!

Well, Winter Quarter 2012 is officially in the books. There has been one thing about every Winter Quarter I have had in college that is always the same- it is always the worst quarter of the year. I don’t know if I simply always choose hard classes for Winter, if it is simply the worst quarter of the year, if I have a touch of seasonal depression or a combination of all three, but I have yet to have a fantastic Winter Quarter. This Winter Quarter was probably the best of the Winter Quarters, but I am still happy it is over. 

I’m also very excited to see what my last 11 weeks of college has in store for me. Over the next three and a half months, I’ll be wrapping up all my extracurricular activities, spending time with all the fantastic friends I have made these last four years, finishing my last two college magazines, celebrating with family and hopefully, landing the still elusive job.  I’m sure come June I’ll be saying I wish I had another 11 weeks, but right now, I’m glad to be embarking on this last chapter. 

For those of you counting, 85 days until graduation and 85 days for me to find my first job!

One thought on “One Quarter to Go!

  1. I am so so counting down to the end of college, too. Part of me wishes I had more time – for finding a job, mostly – but I’m ready to be done. Sounds like you are, too. Not freaking out yet.

Leave a Reply

