The Senior Year Freakout

Here it is, December 2011. I’ve been back at my parent’s house for a week and it’s been go go go since I got home. I’ve been decorating trees, wrapping presents, baking approximately 127 dozen cookies and getting into the holiday spirit.

 

While I was in the middle of my baking marathon yesterday, I started thinking about what the next several months will bring. It feels like ever since my sophomore year of high school, my whole life has been working towards June 2012. I will be graduating from Cal Poly in June and for the first time in my life, I have no idea where I will be come June 2012. I have no concrete plans after June 2012. Time ceases to exist after June 2012.

 

I hope to be employed before I graduate (I don’t think I could make it through finals while still trying to find a job) and I know someone will give me a job. But who? In what state? Who will I be living with? What will I be doing? When will I be hired and starting? So many questions, and so far, very few answers.

 

I won’t be solving my WhoWhatWhenWhereWhyHow tonight, as much as I wish I could. I guess I just have to keep working hard, get my name out there and know that I have a bright future ahead of me!

One thought on “The Senior Year Freakout

Leave a Reply

